Bonjour!

I had hoped to share news of my first tour of 2013 before now, but I’ve been on the go since arriving in France several days ago. I’m enjoying the break from the computer, though, and have given up the idea of writing anything substantial until I return home. Instead, I’ll focus on taking photos, with plans to fill you in soon. To whet your appetite for what’s to come, here are a few pics taken yesterday at Chateau du Villandry in the beautiful Loire Valley.

Chateau de Villandry

Chateau de Villandry

DSC_7316
The river and Music Garden from the roof of the Chateau

The river and Music Garden from the roof of the Chateau

Potager (Vegetable Garden) as seen from the roof of the Chateau

Potager (Vegetable Garden) as seen from the roof of the Chateau

8 thoughts on “Bonjour!

  1. Will

    Wonderful! Keep posting pix….save the marvelous descriptions of the trip (and your companions!) for when you are NOT “in media res”!

    Reply
  2. gardeninacity

    I’M SO JEALOUS. But we are planning to be in France in September, and plan to stay in Amboise for a few days. Eager to hear about your experiences, especially in the Loire!

    Reply
  3. Patterson Webster

    Chateau de Villandry is a very special place. France is full of wonderful gardens. I was in Normandy last fall and fell in love with two quite different places: le jardin plume and Chateau de Br├ęcy. I highly recommend them both.

    Reply
    1. Marian St.Clair Post author

      Patterson–I will check into the gardens you mention. A recommendation is always helpful in finding the best gardens…and I do want to see France again, and again, and again!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

