23 thoughts on “Wordless Wednesday–May 6, 2015

    1. Marian St.Clair Post author

      Chloris–I agree and I would love to confirm the name so I have one too. In photos on the internet, the color of H.F. Young is a bit less intense, but the same shade. I’m not sure if the color variation is caused by camera and/or sunlight or if it is a differnt cultivar .

      Reply
  1. Julie

    My neighbours clematis almost all flower on my side of the fence, it seems to be the way of things! That one is particular lovely too.

    Reply
  2. beth

    Marian…that color is so gorgeous.if you ever confirm which clematis that is…I’d love to own it!
    Incredible saturated color.

    Reply
  3. Martha Robinson

    Just came home from Biltmore with some of our group. Downton Abbey costume collections was great — perfect setting. Beautiful day. Beautiful Clematis! Martha R

    Reply

Leave a Reply

