It’s a Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

Here’s a dozen reasons why…

DSC_1685

DSC_1683

DSC_1682

DSC_1657

DSC_1679

DSC_1672

DSC_1671

DSC_1667

DSC_1666

DSC_1656

DSC_1674

DSC_1665

A favorite the world over, Japanese maple trees are treasured for their striking beauty and rich colors. Associated with balance and serenity, they are called “kito” in the Japanese language, which means “calm,” “rest” or “at peace.” In Asia, planting a Japanese maple tree in the garden symbolizes the welcoming of autumn as a friend.

I think I’ll add another to my garden. What about you?

10 thoughts on “It’s a Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood

  1. ginnytalbert

    What a lovely neighborhood you live in, Marian! Those maples all look stunning! I have two, one bright red in the fall, the other orange/rust colored. I’m looking for a small variety that turns yellow in the fall. Which house is yours?

    Reply
  2. beth jimenez

    One of the many things to love about the beauty that is abundant in the autumn.Thanks for sharing the maples in their resplendence.I would imagine one or more of those beauties may have been on our tour a few years ago?

    Reply

Leave a comment